Extracts from shit I wrote ages ago.

Before I turned le blog into a 3rd grade online journal, I used to get hella deep on here. I am very shallow now clearly. Ergo, shit I wrote from 2013 onwards. 

***

My love, Remember how much I used to love quotes? Well, the other day, I came across one that said; ‘my heart has been broken by a guy I never even dated…’ and though the world has an endless supply of deep and meaningful quotes (neither of which that one was) this one resonated with me.

***

Beauty will never be justified by how you look on the outside alone, so if you’re waiting to get validation on how beautiful you are based on height, skin-colour, ethnicity and anything else which you have no control over, you are in danger of denying your soul the nourishment it deserves.


***

However, it is not my place to alleviate your suffering when all you did was elevate mine. That said, let me assure you that I am okay. Do not undermine ‘okay’ for okay is alive, it means that I am still here and having felt what it was like to hit absolute rock bottom, I now treasure okay because it carried the light back into my existence when I needed it the most.


***

…but it also brought an element of change and compramise into my life whereby I see children and smile, but no longer dream of motherhood. I feel the happiness in a wedding and join in the celebrations, but never imagine myself as the bride. I applaud the people all around me hoping for a bright and happy future whereas I seem to have lost the ability to dream.

7 comments

  1. I see this happening to my blog. While about half a year ago it was full of “deep” poems and quotes, now it’s turned to a ramble place for me. And I ain’t regretting it. Irl I can’t come up with this stuff on the fly so there’s no point trying to sound philosophical here. Irl I’m the verbal equivalent of a shitpost generator so makes sense having a shitpost online persona.
    Btw those old quotes of yours are really nice.

Leave a Reply

