Double sigh Wednesday

-Parking the car and watching the world go by is soon becoming a favourite pass time of mine. 

-I discovered that I follow myself on here. I don’t know how or why. But I haven’t undone it.

-Why do people feel the need to rain on your parade? When they see you happy and content. They have to make that one comment that will just snap you out of that happy state- why? 

-I miss taking photos. I need to take a good one like soon. But of what.

-When I went to watch Beauty and the Beast and the beast changed, I said, “my G needs to grow a beard pronto” out loud in the cinema. A few minutes later Belle asks him to do the same.

-I am reaching that bitter state where I find myself staring at people and thinking; one day when I am gone, I hope you know how much you hurt me. Now, if that isn’t dark I don’t know what is but wallah some people just don’t know when to quit being gits.

-Good morning and goodnight texts are a bit underrated. 

-I’m almost 30 and I still don’t really understand what friendship is and why it is hyped. 

-Children like me. Like a lot. I have no idea how or why because honestly, I am not that keen on them. That said, I’m very good at working with and supporting them. Go figure.

-I got a kitten and in the space of 4 days, I find myself very fond of it. This baffles me. I am not an animal person. At all. I feel like it likes me without wanting anything in return. I mean it wants to be fed but you know…

-I feel like I should have been born in a different era. Like the late 60’s or something.

-I wish the war in Yemen would stop. I need to go there. It’s one of the few places where I feel at complete peace. I miss home. I miss family, the beach, the food, the tea.

-Still need a hair cut. Still haven’t found anyone to do it. This close to just getting a pair of scissors and just…

-Wednesday and Sunday are my least favourite days of the week. Even more than Monday.

-I was stumped bt Year 3 maths this week. I am legit ashamed. But what can I do? Maths and I just don’t get along.

20 comments

  1. To 3rd one:

    Men should stop flirting, being creepers, picking up on Hijabis or Muslim girls, stop commenting, stop reading girls’ posts, stop using WordPress, stop being a man, stop being a woman too, stop mixing up humans, stop judging people, stop hating, stop looking, stop liking, stop living and stop flirting again. Please!

    (A sorry to myself πŸ˜‚)

  2. I miss you taking photos tooo! 😦 Take it sooon! Of anything, you’re awesome.Remember that and then CLICK. πŸ˜€
    Haha I say good morning and good night these days. πŸ˜‰ Oh and GOOD MORNING TAM! ❀
    I think definition of friendship changes with time and with people.Don't you think so?

    When you said children like me…I thought you were calling yourself a child and I was gonna be like, I love you for this because sometimes (most times) I am very kiddish! πŸ˜„ And children like me tooo.Not my siblings…I guess.XD

    Is that the kitten you got in the pic? Is it sooo cute! I only like animals in pictures, I am terrified of cats. 😦 Btw did you name it?

    Even my Yemeni friends ( I have two) haven't been there in such a LONG time!

    Dear Tam, don't worry.I'm on your team when our enemy is Math! πŸ˜‰
    I talk alot, sorry, not sorry, sorry? πŸ˜›

      1. Oh my god I’m so sorry tam if this is weird but your comments are always adorable inky! I swear idk you’re amazing ma sha Allah

    1. Why, why, why? I love when you talk don’t be sorry! I miss Yemen so much πŸ˜” Friendships weir for me. I dunno still trynna work it out. Yes that’s my kitten. Until last week I was petrified too but I am getting used to it. I let it sleep on me and everything. Called it Shadow!

      1. I talk too much, that’s the thing. :3
        Ohh Shadow, that’s quite unique name for a kitten. πŸ˜€ No, no Tam I am like really really scared of cats. 😦 I freak out.

      2. I wish you saw me last week terrified. Believe me but the guilt of taking it away from its mum made me overcome (some of) the fear. Talk all you want lovely. Aye. My brother wanted to call it Simba.

      3. But you got over your fear…which is good.Idky as much as I HATE/AM AFRAID of cats….they love me more.Pagals. </3 πŸ˜„
        Ohh this happened to a friend of mine.Taking it away from her mother. </3 Noo noo I'm glad it is Shadow.Simba is tooo common. :/

  3. I am so glad I found you as a nominee by Accidentally Inked Accidentally Inkeof my blog-aholic award. Hope you enjoy it and will also check out my blog and see what’s cooking in our kitchens. As a blog-aholic friend I will now be able to follow you.

Leave a Reply

