5 quotes that people dig but I don’t

It’s very grumpy of me I suppose and if you are an overly positive human you will hate this post so I suggest that you don’t read it…take it with a pinch of salt if you do.

1. “Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened” – If you say this to people, don’t. It’s patronising as hell. Of course I will cry because it’s over. I probably invested time in whatever it was and it was all for NOTHING. How can that thought possibly make me smile?

2. “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade” – Yeah, no, when life gives you lemons, throw them at people because that’s more productive and possibly even more theraputic.

3. “Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It is about learning to dance in the rain” – What a load of tosh. If we’re being honest, the first thing anyone ever does when it rains is hide. Unless you’re British, you complain then hide. Also, waiting for the storm to pass teaches you patience during harsdship, surely a better lesson than getting soaked and sick?

4. “Shoot for the moon because even when you miss you will land among the stars” – I mean this is basically like me saying cross the road in heavy traffic because even if you get hit by a car, you will get time off work.

5. “Choose a job you love and you will never work a day in your life” – You kindda will because Monday.

What quotes do your nut in people of the internet? Do tell.

18 comments

  1. Lol I loved this post πŸ˜‚ Made me laugh a good load before going to bed! Generally quotes about happiness and enjoying the ride etc are bullshit, and come only from people who have enough time and money to sit back and talk this nonsense

  2. This made me LOL so much that iv actually typed out LOL…something I rarely do as dont get it :/

    I agree with the lemonade one… it should be ‘when life gives you lemons, bake a chocolate cake and leave the haters wondering how you did it.’

  3. Hahaha! You are absolutely right about all of these πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Most inspirational quotes are ridiculous when you actually think about them πŸ˜‘

  4. This made me laugh because I can totally relate. I was stressed and little annoyed today so someone saidΒ  β€œWhen life gives you lemons, make lemonade” I turned around and said if I had lemons now I’d throw them at you. It’sΒ  save to say they didn’t bother me the whole day.

  5. I don’t hate any one particular because, we don’t use often πŸ˜€ The one we use in Hindi are very relative .. Naam liya shaitan hazir

  6. lol… the lemonade one was epic ! I think in the past when I used to read quotes I felt inspired, but now they are like ghisa pita broken voice tape recorder trying to play, doesn’t leave any impact except to annoy you. I am pissed off with people on fb posting ‘I don’t care what you think of me, I am me myself’ , ‘say no to drama’ , ‘ i don’t live to please others ‘ sort of blah blah.. I want to write under ‘.Who cares !! take a break bro ‘

Leave a Reply

