Interview with Selfย 

-take 100 ๐ŸŽฌ

I am not even gonna defend these kindda posts anymore. I love reading other people’s and love doing my own (obtained from internet) even more. Life is too short to wait for a tag or an invite ๐Ÿ˜‚

I feel like that’s what people who gatecrash weddings might say though ๐Ÿค” 

Moving on!


1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? 

My late Grandmother. May Allah s.w.t. rest her soul and grant her the highest ranks of heaven. That said, I’ve never liked the name. Awkward.


2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? 

It is ridiculous how often I do this. A few days ago.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? 
I am learning to like it, yeah.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? 
Do you know, I am eating less and less meat these days. I am almost becoming a vegetarian. Don’t hold me to that though.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? 
No, feels like I have though, sometimes.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? 
Oh it’s awkward… 

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
 
I swear it’s like it’s my mother tongue.

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? 
Yeah.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? 
Nah bruv. A 3D movie makes me go dizzy. Never mind this ish.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? 
Not applicable as I don’t drink milk.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? 
Like the laces? I don’t own shoes with laces. Or velcro.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? 

Yeah, until I meet people who are stronger. Generally though, I feel I am strong for someone who is crazy short.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? 

Maybe cookies and cream; I feel like that is a more boring answer than vanilla these days.

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? 
I honestly don’t know. I don’t think it’s anything physical. Certainly not how they dress. Maybe their general aura. Whether they are confident or not. I have a confidence complex.

15. RED OR PINK? 
Red.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? 
Confidence; lack of.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? 
Someone I really shouldn’t.

18. WHAT IS YOUR HEIGHT?
Put it this way; I have never not been the smallest adult in the room; ever. It blows.

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? 
Barefoot right now. But only ever wear black shoes.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? 

Cake. This is pretty standard for me, you’ll come to know.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? 
My fan. Seriously, it’s on in the background.

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? 
I’ve answered white in the past to be quirky but honestly; black.

23. FAVORITE SMELLS? 
Anything sweet really. Oh and things burning. I know.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? 
Like verbally? Ah, fun fact about me; I don’t talk on the phone anymore. I insist all my friends text me. I will actually go as far as not answering if you call me. I’ve no idea why. I just prefer texting.


25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
The beach maybe but both sound good.

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? 
None. 

27. HAIR COLOR? 
I feel like telling you would defy the objective of wearing a hijab (headscarf) then again, if you see my eyebrows you would know anyway? Black ๐Ÿ˜‚

28. EYE COLOR? 
Ah, boring brown. Like not even a nice light shade, just dirty brown. I feel like they were lighter pre laser eye surgery but everyone thinks I’m mad.

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? 

Used to. I liked them too, but I had so many mishaps with them it was unreal; slept in them, had them crack inside my eye, developed an allergy to the cleaning solution. Just as well I got the surgery.

30. FAVORITE FOOD? 
Carbs.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? 
Happy endings.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? 

Bollywood. Baar Baar Dekho; sucked.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? 
Multi coloured now you mention it.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER? 

Winter.

35. HUGS OR KISSES? 
Isn’t science repping hugs these days? Hugs I guess.

36. FAVORITE DESSERT? 
Cake probably. Though to be fair, anything sweet is the one.

37. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO? 

Cardio is hardio. You know all these people that preach feeling alive and energetic after training? I dunno who funds their lies. But no excercise for me thank you.

38. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION? 
Computer.


39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? 
Chicken Soup for the Soul.

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? 
Haven’t had one since 2006 but it wasn’t anything personal then either.

41. ANY TATTOOS? 
Nope.

42. FAVORITE SOUND? 
My fan. I legit cannot sleep without it. I liks the sound of rain. Provided I am indoors not getting wet by it.

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? 
Abba.

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME IN 2013? 
Yemen.

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? 
Yes. I can worry about everything no matter how trivial. It’s a curse. No? Ok, I feel I make a decent photographer.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? 
Yemen.

47. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW? 
UK.

48. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE? 
It’s just red bricks, fam. Houses in England inneh.

49. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR? 

Blue. Not by choice.

50. ANY PETS? 
No, I’m pretty scared of all animals. This was confirmed when I (very briefly) owned a pair of budgies. Eventually gave them away to an old man living alone.


It’s over? Aww ๐Ÿ˜” now I have to try and sleep whilst dreading work for absolutely no reason other than; anxiety is a mother…

16 comments

    1. I just woke up for work and just like every Monday. I feel rough as anything. I am making a thousand promises that as soon as I arrive back home I will sleep straight away but I know that won’t happen ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

      1. Awww, may Allah swt make it a smooth and blessed day for you, with lots of energy and an overall positive one, ameen. ๐Ÿ’• Tomorrow is my first day back at work, and I am in my night owl-ing habit, 3 am now and counting. InshAllah Khair. Love and Duas, MM

Leave a Reply

