Al-Ain Central

wp-1458740089672.jpgwp-1458745742640.jpgwp-1458741315902.jpgwp-1458740652538.jpgwp-1458742752525.jpgwp-1458742886372.jpg

My aim from this trip to the UAE is to see what I have not seen in previous trips just to keep the journey alive. My other aim is to show a side of the UAE that goes far beyond malls and the modern life. I am trying to portay culture more than anything else… it is a mammoth task because this is a place that is very unappologetic about its flashy lifestyle. If you’ve got it, flaunt it eh? I am very fond of the photo of the children. Which one do you like?

12 comments

  1. I am smiling after reading your wonderful para! ❀ Great purpose!
    The first picture…why does it look too perfect!
    Awwh yes the children one is the best! MashaAllah so cute. ^^’
    But I also love the last one. πŸ™„

  2. I love them all. I spent 16 years of my life in Alain. So so nostalgic at the moment. Thanks Tammy for the post. And its really great how you chose to focus on the cultural aspect rather than the malls that everyone knows UAE for.

    1. Aww, I am glad! That focus will continue throughout my trip. Don’t get me wrong I wanna see the modern stuff too but this is way more interesting for me to document πŸ˜…

Leave a Reply

