Faith in Humanity Restored ♡

A quick and hopefully feel-good post before bed-time, guys. I have been attending some evening photography classes as some of you know already and sometimes at college, I use the multifaith room to pray.

Normally, there is a sign telling you which direction to face for prayer, which in Islam we call the Qibla. There was no sign in this particular room though and given that it is a late evening class, I never see anyone to ask them so… on a whim, I left a note (read: essay) asking for one!

Today, I walked in and noticed someone had replied! I have no idea who, and they have no idea who I am either and yet we now share this lovely bond that restores my faith in humanity.

So, I thought I would spread the joy. I hope it put a smile on your face, it certainly has on mine; Alhamdulilah 😊 this is the second time someone has helped me in an act of worship. Random acts of kindness are key, guys.

P.s. I can’t use a compass, before you even ask 😂

wp-1458080399942.jpg

10 comments

  1. That is so sweet! Just when you feel there is too little niceness left in the world, the world turns around and surprises you with something like this 🙂

Leave a Reply

