There’s SUCH a lot of world to see…

-and I have not seen anywhere near enough of it. Alas, the old wallet will not allow me to, there is also my anxiety and constant fear of the unfamiliar and my complete refusal to travel alone, but that is for another post, that I will not write because I value your follow-ship too much dear reader.

Moving on.

When I started this blog, it was to write about my travels, which in hindsight, is a laughable notion, because I hardly ever go anywhere. Nonetheless my very first post was about a trip back to the motherland. You can tell I was trying not to piss off any readers by the lack of many photos which I thought would bore everyone! If you haven’t seen that post please check it out, it is sentimental! Here it is for your viewing pleasure; Yemen through my eyes….

My next travel in disguise piece  (because I wrote it for a prompt), was about the UAE, aka Halal Land! Where I go nuts and eat everything. People go there to shop, yours truly goes to eat her weight in everything that is not halal in the UK. Go check it out, come on, not like you are doing much else on a Saturday Night 😂; UAE; My Disneyland Frankly.

After that came the very boring entry on my time in Singapore and Malaysia, which I could have written a lot better to be fair but again, I clearly decided that less was more. Here it is if you want to see it, I should warn you other than three amazing photographs, not much to read also the title is irrelevant because it was answering a prompt #stupidprompts; No thanks? Well…

Last but not least, was my trip to Amman which is slightly better than all the above, it had a good title, I was VERY proud of it! It was written well and the photos were very close to my heart so this one I promise won’t be to painful to look at; Man this Amman.

If you are wondering at this point, if there is a point to this post, then fret not, I am leading up to it. I am hoping to travel again soon, because I am suffocating with boredom and routine at home. I want to go somewhere new and exciting but have not managed to convince the family that this is a good idea. They instead have decided that a (-nother!) trip to Abu Dhabi was in order.

That’s right, I have been before, more than once as well, so whilst I am not psyched about the repetition, I am trying this new thing where I don’t throw a spoilt-brat tantrum and just count my blessings that I am going anywhere at all after such a long break from traveling.

I am hoping to document the experience well and enjoy it to the max! So, if you have any recommendations for me, I am all ears, in this case eyes. Seriously, please tell me, I don’t want to see the same old places again; Ferrari World = Big Fat Yawn. Also, I dislike shopping and am much more about the culture and sight-seeing, other than that I am open to everywhere!

wpid-picsart_1440353674282.jpg

 

6 comments

  1. Please eat at lots of places and take photos so I can live through you! I heard Cheescake Factory is good – Singapore doesn’t have it so that’s one place on my list if I ever get to go there. I think I would go crazy with all the food there 😋

  2. I’m the opposite. I’m such a homebody. I really admire people who go on adventures! So don’t feel too too bad about how your travel – as long as you’re doing it and having fun 🙂

  3. Thank goodness there’s so much “to see”. We could spend a lifetime of exploring and never see enough. I recently learned about Ibn Battuta, one of the greatest explorers of all time (admittedly, after visiting a shopping mall in Dubai name after him–which has some wonderful interior design, by the way!)…fascinating. Perhaps some day you’ll make it to Japan, which is where I live, as it is truly a photographer’s (and eater’s) heaven. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

