11 comments

  1. I haven’t met you physically so I that all might be true, but the person I do know is this fun, quirky, lighthearted gal who keeps me excited when I see shes posted more. The person who keeps me hooked to her stories and even gets me reading romance 😂
    I ain’t giving you advice, not just because you said so but because I suck at giving advice to be honest. But I’m just gonna say, whatever you are in person, I love the person I see here and would love to meet the behind-the-posts! 🙂

  2. I too have struggled with the same issues but probably a little differently. I was homeschooled so I didn’t have access to a lot of other people, therefore I didn’t have very many friends. When I hit puberty I suddenly became extremely self-conscious about what people thought about me and how I looked. I always tried to stay out of the spotlight so people wouldn’t be able to judge me. This continues even today. I’ll be in class, knowing the answer, but staying silent in case there is a chance I’m wrong. Sorry that this comment can’t help you but at least I hope you know you aren’t alone 🙂

    1. It does help me ☺. It helps me see I am not alone like you say and sometimes nothing can be more reassuring than that. I guess some quirks will never leave us, but here’s hoping they remain a single part of us rather than solely be what we define ourselves as…

  3. some old bitter childhood memories always live in our brain, and they keep coming back every now n then, I also don’t know what triggers them to come out, yeah ice creams and chocolates always come to rescue, 🙂 move love to you sis !

  4. Popularity isn’t all it’s cracked up to be :/ Basically what happens is the mob gets a herd mentality and no one really thinks for themselves. There is constant competition, drama, insecurity, backbiting, and general vapidness that occurs–especially amongst the females. Trust me, you are MUCH better off having one or two genuine friends than a group of simpletons.

Leave a Reply

