Death | Ramadan Ramblings

Day 19

Ina Lillah Wa Inaa Ilayhee Rajioon (To Allah we belong and to him we return) …

This is the phrase that muslims say when a loved one passes on. Today I have lost a man who is a distant relative but was like a surrogate grandfather to me. He was very unwell and I do believe he is inshallah (God Willing) in a much better place now. I only wish I can be with the family to pay my respect but Alas, we are thousands of miles apart.

Death is so saddening. We grieve then we move on and in my case I grieve for moving on because I feel guilty, like I should still be sad. I experienced this when my actual grandfather passed away (may Allah grant him heaven inshallah)…

If you have a moment or two please send a prayer to both my grandfathers, real and surrogate. For it is when we pass on that we are in need of duaa the most and one day we will want someone to make a duaa for us.

wpid-picsart_1436205169795.jpg

God Bless…

8 comments

  1. May Allah grant them Jannatul Firdaus and reunite you all on the day of judgement under His shade. Ameen

  2. اللهم اغفرلهما وارحمهما وعافهما واعف عنهما
    May Allah put their souls in high place and grant them with jannah. Ameen!

Leave a Reply

