Hot| Ramadan Ramblings

Days 14 & 15

Well hello there folks… so you may or may not have noticed my absence yesterday. I didn’t blog because honestly I had nothing to say other than whinge and moan about this unbearable heat that seems to have hit us.

I hate summer. I loathe it. Summer is sweat, insects, humidity and a nuisance (waits to be shot by positive police). Now if I hate summer at the best of times. It’s nothing like how I hate it in Ramadan.

In other news! We made it guys! We are half way through Ramadan. Yes some days are slower than others but generally it has flown.

I am sort of up to date with my Quraan reading and I am happy about that. I am looking at ways to give charity here and there Alhamdulilah. Other than that, I could be doing better really.

My temper has been getting the best of me, the heat and people don’t help. I am not perfect either of course. My focus now is to find things to get excited about. Eid unfortunately is not a major affair with us like it should be I mean I tried to make an effort last year. This year with most of our family abroad it will probably be another day.

What are everyones plans for Eid? Come on I need to cheat πŸ˜…

Fan! πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

Fan! πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

Leave a Reply

