Puzzler…

If I could have a gurantee that someone was reading my blog, who would I want it to be? Well…

I would have normally said some people from my past whom I have unfortunately allowed to knock my confidence. Particularly one who mocked my use of writing as a form of escapism. This would be my way of showing them that writing has done me some good. That now and then, a handful of people actually like to hear what I have to say. But, no, I wouldn’t want any of those people to know about this blog actually because their opinion genuinely means squat and they deserve no place in my thoughts, let alone life. I’m surprising even myself by saying all of this. Is this what they call growth?

No one really knows that I blog. I kept it from people because mainly; I am a private being and I don’t like fuss. I prefer to go about my business as un-noticeably as possible. Reason two; I struggle to accept people’s opinion on my affairs which (God bless them) some people give without me asking for it anyway. I’m not so good with critique.

I guess if I knew someone was guaranteed to be reading this blog I would want it to be my mother. I’m not so sure why. We don’t share the same interests so she wouldn’t exactly be interested in the material. But I guess I would want her to see that there is more to the frustrating introvert she gave birth to than meets the eye.

Aside from graduating university, I’m not sure how much else I have given her to be proud of and sometimes that upsets me. So yeah, it would be nice if she knew about this part of me and liked it… maybe even felt proud of it?

Anyway, I’m rambling. It’s pretty dark where I am and I can’t see what I am typing but the view is pretty spectacular.

wpid-picsart_1431465548464.jpg

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singular Sensation.”

2 comments

  1. The view IS spectacular! 🙂 Love it!

    I’m so proud of you for realising that the bullies’ opinions are irrelevant and that you’re doing this for you, not for them. 🙂

    Maybe you should write a nice sweet reflective post about your mom sometime, then show it to her as a means of introducing the blog to her. She’d have to be interested in the subject matter if the post was about her 😊

    1. Thank you! I like to go there and think sometimes, like the filmi person I am lol! Perhaps one day inshallah, Mum will come to know about the blog one way or another…

Leave a Reply

