Thankful Thursday

20141125_155554

The irony of this prompt is that I was complaining about my city, an occasional hobby of mine, not even two hours ago. However, I probably wouldn’t live anywhere else now because I am a creature of habit and change is not my friend.

What I love the most about this place is how quiet it is. I couldn’t live in the capital for instance where the crowds and noise would overwhelm me. That said, this silence can sometimes be deafening and often leaves you wondering where to go and what to do- especially on Sundays where practically everywhere is shut and the town is pretty dead.

One of my absolute favourite things about the city is the coffee shops we have on offer here. I am always going on missions to discover new ones that I have never been to. We could do with a bigger variety though, that is probably what I would introduce if I were mayor! Not because that is the biggest issue we have rather it is something that I am passionate about. I spend half my life in coffee shops!

All in all, dull or not and as much as I love to take breaks from this city, it will always be home; the point to which I will always come back to.

20150319_130108

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “We Built This City.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

