No, thanks? Well…

I like to think I am one of those people that are not opposed to visiting any place in the world. I see myself as someone who absolutely values travel and aims to incorporate it into my life as much as my poor wallet would allow.

However, come summer of 2014, I was offered a chance to go to Malaysia and Singapore and for the life of me I could not muster up any enthusiasm for this trip. I don’t know if it was the idea of the long (and as it turned out, sinfully tiring) flight  or the fact that these two places are not in my top 5 must see destinations, but I really did not want to go.

In the end I decided that I would go and just try and make the most of it. I love taking photos and I planned to spend my time doing just that. There was a lot of highlights to the trip and we saw some truly beautiful sights and drank some great tea! I think I preferred Singapore to Malaysia which I did not expect actually because I knew nothing about Singapore! Whether I would go again is questionable, possibly not, but I don’t regret going  and I did get some pretty incredible shots if I do say so myself.

Singafora - aka Singapore

Singafora – aka Singapore

Ironically I find my self in a similar situation to the one I was in this summer whereby this time I have been presented with a chance to visit Jordan. Now this particular country I have actually visited in the past. Unfortunately it was not a memorable experience, but that said, I was like 10 at the time and not really into touring and sight seeing. I got awfully bored.

I am hoping that this time when I do go, I have a different, more positive experience where I get to do my favourite thing in the world again; take photos! I have searched for ‘things to do in Amman’ and was disappointed to see that aside from ‘Jerash,’ not much else comes up. Normally when I do this for other countries I am spoilt for choice but this has not been the same for Amman. We will be staying with some locals though and so I am hoping they will know exactly where to take us!

And on that note, I leave you with ‘Eat, Pray, Love: Malaysia & Singapore Edition’ enjoy!

IMG_4941

Eat…

Pray...

Pray…

Love ♥

Love ♥

9 comments

    1. Me too, it cost an arm, a leg and a few toes. I think my wallet is still recovering but it’s always good to get away. I look forward to seeing what surprises Jordan brings inshallah 🙂

    1. It rained a LOT! But it was nice rain if that makes sense 😕 I tend to dislike heat but it was not so bad. I am yet to encounter anywhere hotter than UAE 😧

Leave a Reply

